sdBev's Pants!

Jeans: TJ906 2nd Fitting

Posted on: April 23, 2012

  • In: 906
  • Comments Off on Jeans: TJ906 2nd Fitting

originally published 3/23/2010

Oh I’m so pleased to share my results.  For starters, here is what TJ906 size 14 would look like when I’m normally clothed and posed.

 

ah Back view:

OK a few wrinkles.  Not really drag lines, certainly not the view of too tight jeans or jeans 4 sizes too large.   This is close to what I’d like to see.  I would like my jeans, even non-stretch fabrics,  to skim all the lumps and bumps;  fit just a little closer in the leg but allow for normal physical activity.  I’m not Brangelina.  I need to move.  I need to do things. I don’t have a very skilled artisan air-brushing every pic of me into perfection. 

 

Now the legs, I may be able to manipulate the pattern to fit a little closer.  Truth is for a nearly-60 year-old woman, these don’t look so bad. The side view was blurred, so I’m not posting it.  But, after some eyestrain, I could see that the outseam was still bisecting my leg, leaning neither left nor right at any junction.  I can’t possibly tell you how pleased I am with the outseam.  I’ve passed many RTW pants/jeans/trousers because of the outseam.  I’ve dumped many a pattern because I couldn’t correct the outseam.  To have an outseam that is perfect with the first cutting and remains perfect is just so… outstanding,…..  ….. ….. ….. …. … I’m struck dumb.

 

I especially want you to see the lighted back view.  Generally I dislike “photoshopping”.  I think when you “photoshop” you lie and mislead.  I do however closely crop my photos just because of space limitations (and I’m sure you’re really not interested in seeing the hangers in the closet behind me).  When I need to see the wrinkles and drag lines, using the little sun symbol to lighten the photo is a wonderful aid for me.  It’s an aid for me, because most people, when asked, will tell you that you look fine.  Or that something is really nice.  Like “That’s a lovely color on you.”  They tend to avoid making critical comments like “wow what a vortex your butt makes in the back of your pants” or “you have a star around the your front pubi- area”.  Sigh, my point is even when you ask for help, most people are not complacent or uncaring, but rather prefer to say something helpful and complementary that is not derrogative. 

 

A camera however does not lie, even though dark colors try to cover-up.   Maybe they don’t try to coverup.  Maybe that’s just a component of dark colors.  Dark colors naturally conceal and cover.  For me to determine that I’m really creating the fit I want, I need the colors to reveal all the ugly.  Hence the sun icon is my friend.  Oh and the back of my pants,

 

 

 

 

Ta DAHHHHHHH

 

 

 

 

 

:

 

Could be better, but compare with the KS3315 on the right.  The TJ906(on the left) are worlds better.  Absolutely worlds. BTW TJ906 have been lightened about 50%.

 

Well I’m being called to other activities.  I do promise however to add a fuller review of the pattern and instructions. Tonight, I’m just super pleased with these jeans. And to think, I began this exercise thinking it was a waste of time.

 

